2014 NBA Playoffs

by Harmony Takhar

Spring is here once again and all basketball fans know what that means: the NBA playoffs. The following teams made the 2014 playoffs: Dallas Mavericks, San Antonio Spurs, Miami Heat, Brooklyn Nets, Toronto Raptors, Chicago Bulls, Charlotte Bobcats, Washington Wizards, Indiana Pacers, Atlanta Hawks, Houston Rockets, Portland Trail Blazers, Los Angeles Clippers, Golden State Warriors, Oklahoma City Thunder, and the Memphis Grizzlies.

Game 1 matches are: Spurs vs. Mavericks, Pacers vs. Hawks, Rockets vs. Trail Blazers, Nets vs. Raptors, Heat vs. Bobcats, Clippers vs. Warriors, and Thunder vs. Grizzles.

The Miami Heat won the NBA playoffs for the past 2 years, but will they win a third championship? The team has MVP Lebron James to lead them, as well as Dwayne Wade, Chris Bosh, Ray Allen, and Chris Anderson. So far, the Heat has won both of their game 1 matches, but other teams such as the Nets, Trail Blazers and Wizards had a very good pre-season games. The Spurs, who lost the championship to the Heat last year, is also in the playoffs once again, and they may be seeking vengeance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.